top of page
Search

Facebook Will Be Hiding “likes”


If you have been hiding under a rock (this is totally OK as I only just found the Netflix show “Stranger Things”)  you may or may not know that Instagram now hides “likes”.  What does this mean – Influencers are p1$$ed off and I personally love that.


Our society is so judgemental on “how many likes” a person has on a post and that seems to set a precedent on how “popular” the person who made the post is. 


Sometimes the posts that took me 2 minutes to create get more likes than the ones that took over an hour.


Influencers are not happy as this is what judges them as to which brand will allow them to hold up a bottle of perfume and get paid an insane amount of money to do so.


While Facebook is not designed for the modern day “influencer” they are going to be rolling out the “hiding post likes” very soon.  If you didn’t know, Instagram and Facebook are owner by the same people and they are trying to make it more “social” (aka social media) and not so “business like”.  If you use these platforms for your business which I assume you do I teach you how to be “social on social media for business” so these types of changes do not impact you.


Now – you will still be able to see the number of likers in your page insights BUT your audience won’t.  It will show   xyz likes your post and “others”, not and 169 others.  The hover icon that your audience could use to see “who” liked that post will be gone plus you will not be able to see if any friends of yours like the post like you can now.

I would love to know what you think about this idea. I absolutely LOVE it as I know my teaching methods and my clients will benefit greatly from this and I am so over Judgy Mcjudgy people if I am being honest – which we all know I am!


Lauren Kropp

YOU CAN’T PUT A PRICE ON A SMILE.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page